Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Going on Safaaaari

I’m pretty excited about the few days that I have to be a tourist in Port Elizabeth because it will give me the opportunity to visit the town and go on a safari. I’ll be staying pretty far away from the big game reserves, but I did find a safari tour to Addo Elephant Park. I’m thinking of going through Highwinds Tours and crossing my fingers that I can do both the Addo Elephant Park safari and the Schotia Lion Night Drive. There has to be at least two people for the tour to take place, so I really hope someone books at the same time as I do. It’s 1500 RAD for the pair according to one site and 1250 RAD according to Highland’s website. I would be gone from 9am – 11pm so it would only take up a single day of my tourist time.

 

103 days.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , , , .
