Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Multi-Destinational

Continuing with my complaint that travel websites are ridiculous, I discovered that I can book through AirFrance and get about the same rate as going through Orbitz (of course, that depends what day I check the ever-changing Orbitz.)

I was exploring the option of going booking through an airline because of my recent Orbitz disaster when I found something interesting. The cost of an AirFrance roundtrip is equal to the cost of the two one-way flights to and from your destination. I’ve never seen this before, and it made me wonder:

What if I book a flight back that has a layover in another city?

It’s probably going to be a while before I have the opportunity to travel around the world like this, and I’d love to actually visit the country I stop in rather than just saying I was in the airport. When all you do in a country is change planes, does it really count as having been to that country?

Zurich and Frankfurt are both layover destinations, so now it’s just a matter of finding what airlines fly through them. And what to do there. Or if there are any other cities?

I just hope I can avoid booking through a travel site.

 

101 days.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , .
