Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Around the World . . . Tickets?

I’m just wondering if anyone has any experience with around the world tickets. It seems like every time I go to search for around the world tickets, I get redirected to the same website. Which is terrible because the website gives quotes for your potential itinerary that have about $800 of inaccuracy. I’d like a better estimate of the cost before calling because every place I’ve ever called with travel needs are pretty pushy when you call.

I’m planning on looking into tickets through STA since the trip will be before my 25th birthday. Unfortunately, the last time I tried going through STA, I was once again greeted with a pushy salesperson on the phone and a whole mass confusion about the trip I wanted to take. For the record, the trip existed at the time, but the agents couldn’t find it. Now they have done away with this cheaper option which really irks me.

Anyway, that’s my rant for the night. But if anyone reads this and has had any experience purchasing around the world tickets, I’d love to hear who you went through. Thanks!

 

99 days.

2 comments on “Around the World . . . Tickets?

  1. EL
    January 29, 2012

    I think buying tickets individually helps with costs and if you’re flexible with dates, that helps too.. I just got 4 tickets from los angeles, to Morocco, to Egypt to Turkey and back .. for $1800 .. try this website – http://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-tips/how-to-find-a-cheap-flight/ Matt explains how & where to find cheap tickets.

    Hope I helped.

    Bon Voyage!

    EL

    Ms. Levon Traveling

    • veggieburgerblogger
      February 7, 2012

      That sounds fantastic! Thank you so much for the tip! I still have yet to buy tickets, so this is perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry it took me a bit to get back to you – WordPress has been sending my comments to spam apparently. Thanks again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , .
