Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

55 Days

Tomorrow I’ll finally be able to purchase my tickets (for the second time) and hope that they don’t have any more problems with that flight. I’ve been away for a few days and haven’t had a chance to get online, so it was a bit of a surprise to come home and find that the price of my ticket has gone up a few dollars. What’s weirder is that gas prices have gone down about 10¢ per gallon. What?!

And this is why I hate airlines. It seems like they have absolutely no regulation and can do whatever they want. Kind of like how banks get away whatever they want, airlines don’t follow any rules, and we as passengers just have to suck it up and deal. As much as I love traveling, I wish I didn’t have to rely on giving business to the airlines. Any of them.

Regardless, my departure date is quickly approaching, and I assume prices will only go up from here on out. I had hoped when I came back from my internet-less weekend, there would have been a drop to accompany (slightly) dropping oil prices, but like I said. Airlines have no rules.

Anyway, 55 days until I leave. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , .
