Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

(Arrival) Date Mistake

Apparently I have been trying to make reservations at Beachwalk Bed & Breakfast for the past week with the wrong dates. Since America writes month first and date second, 03/05 was looking kind of right to me. Until I really looked at that first number and remembered the difference between our date formats.

I guess I was looking at my departure date instead of my arrival date, but I almost booked accommodations for 2 days that I would be in an airplane. So glad I caught the mistake before I sent my credit card info. They wouldn’t have charged it right away, but it’s still nice to know I caught it earlier.

Now it’s back to the waiting game, waiting to see if they have the dates I actually need available. I guess it’s not the worst thing, but it seems like such a waste of time as my departure date grows nearer.

 

2 comments on “(Arrival) Date Mistake

  1. Spiritual World Traveler
    March 16, 2012

    Well, let me tell you what I did! On my flight to Cairo, I mistakenly thought I was spending a night in London and booked a hostel! I didn’t realize my mistake until it was too late to cancel my reservation. LOL Live & learn!

    • veggieburgerblogger
      March 16, 2012

      LOL well, that’s almost what I did, except at the one nice hotel I’m staying at. I am pretty sure they think I’m crazy with all my questions and requests. Live and learn. They’ll realize I’m serious soon enough lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , , .
