Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Beachside B&B Booked

I’m kind of surprised at how much I’ve already done for this trip, and I can now officially check booking Beachside off the list. That’s the hotel I will be staying at pre-cheetah experience. The place is absolutely beautiful, and I’m so happy I’ll be getting a chance to stay there and rest before my week long volunteer excursion.

I have a couple of other bookings to make, though I’ve already touched based with all of them. I also need to officially book my bus ticket which may or may not need to be revised depending on the number of actual travel days – I may be over the 7 day limit!

Otherwise, travel/health insurance and a few purchases are all that’s standing in between me and South Africa. I’m not counting my doctor’s visit because I’ve already booked the appointment, and really, I have no choice but to go. I wish I had considered the possibility of getting a tattoo before my first visit (with doctor’s consultation.) I would love to get a second tattoo while there, something commemorating my work with the cheetahs and my first visit to Africa. I’m sure in a big city like Cape Town, I will have no worries, though.

That’s all for now. This tattoo thing is a new idea, and I’ll update once I’ve got a better idea about the parlors in Cape Town and what exactly it should look like.

4 comments on “Beachside B&B Booked

  1. Spiritual World Traveler
    March 25, 2012

    I’m so excited for you! I’m really looking forward to visiting South Africa! I’m so close right now, I should look into it! LOL Though for now, I will live vicariously through you!

    • veggieburgerblogger
      March 25, 2012

      That’s exactly how I felt about Tanzania – soooo close! But there’s always next time lol. Unless you suddenly decide to fly down to SA, in which case good for you 🙂

      • Spiritual World Traveler
        March 26, 2012

        Girl, I’ve been thinking about it! LOL Though I will be in Romania for two weeks next month! 😀

      • veggieburgerblogger
        March 26, 2012

        Romania – wow! Sounds fun 🙂 I really want to go to Croatia, but the flights are crazy expensive!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , .
