Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Hostels, Hotels and Angry Dads

I sent out inquiries to all the hostels I have decided I want to for sure stay at. The list has been narrowed a bit – I cut my stop in The Crags in favor of a longer stay in Vic Bay. Not only will it be a great substitute if I don’t have much time for the beach in Cape Town, but it’s also inexpensive, and I can hire a car for about $65 to go to the Kango Caves and to the ostrich farms! I’m not used to sharing a bathroom (which is the only option at the Victoria Bay hostel,) so if anything, I may split my time in Vic Bay between the cool hostel I found and a night at a hotel. 

Speaking of hotels, I talked to my dad today who is once again warning me to be careful at hostels. He’s offered to help me stay at hotels any time I’d like, but I’d need a car since the bus only stops at certain hostels. It’s really nice of him, but I’m sure I’ll be fine. I’m hoping to get away with only a single day of car rental.

I also need to hurry up and figure things out so I can get my travel insurance. I actually had a dream last night (or nightmare, rather) that I was going to miss my plane and I’d forgotten to buy travel insurance. I guess it was a subconscious reminder to get into gear. Hard to believe it’s not much more than a month away. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
