Viva L'Afrique!

To Africa and Back

Tomorrow

Like the title says, tomorrow is finally the day that I’m leaving for South Africa. I have a strange calmness that I’ve never had before a trip because it feels so unreal. The planning seemed as though it was neverending – it is, really, since I still have a few more bookings to finalize – and all that time, it seemed as though it was for a goal so far out of sight. I am not excited about the plane ride – I am very scared of planes – but otherwise, I am filled with anticipation. Hopefully I will be able to start updating some pictures as soon as . . . Friday at the earliest. Can’t wait to share!

2 comments on “Tomorrow

  1. Yay! Have fun!!! Looking forward to seeing your pics with that amazing new camera,… You got me window shopping for a new one! LOL

    • veggieburgerblogger
      May 6, 2012

      They really are amazing 🙂 I took pics aaround Paris, but unfortunately i had a lot of stuff in my bag since I was on a layover. IT took foreverrr to get my camera out, but that shouldn’t be a problem once I clear it out lol. I’m off to the ocean to take some pics in Port Elizabeth!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
